Insights I have had


Gwen reads to her beloved audience

Not everyone is fascinated by your writing

As surprising as it is to me, not everyone wants to read my writing. This is a lesson that I have to relearn about every week. It’s also a good reason to get into critique groups and writing classes. They are interested in hearing your writing, at least some of them are.

It’s also a reason to blog. You can put out snippets of your stories into the world and hopefully someone will read it. It is a much better process then accosting hapless strangers in elevators, Scottish fields or reading your entire manuscript to a captive Thanksgiving crowd.

~ by Gwen Dandridge on January 12, 2010.

4 Responses to “Insights I have had”

  1. I love the flowing locks on your listeners …

  2. I like their hair-do’s also.

  3. They need a trim to read your work. So, yeah. Listening, it is! (P.S. Congrats on your blog!)

  4. Perfect photo. I’m so excited you’re blogging.

Leave a Reply

 
