Up down, up down, up


Writing is such a roller-coaster ride. Nothing is static. You get feedback that says you’re a dang good writer and then strong hints that you should take up another hobby, tatting for example.

We all go through this, certainly those in my writer’s groups seem to share this journey. They are all good writers, each and every one.

I’m convinced that printing out the loveliest critiques and posting it on your bathroom mirror is the way to go, the solution to or perhaps merely a reprieve from writer’s despair.

I salute all of us on this journey. Hands up my friends as we go over the edge, enjoy the ride.

~ by Gwen Dandridge on March 7, 2010.

4 Responses to “Up down, up down, up”

  1. My hands are up and I’m screaming like a banshee. Nice to know I have company for the ride.

  2. 🙂 It’s exciting on the way up and scary on the way down.

  3. I am going to go DIG for those lovely comments, print them out and post them on the mirror just as you suggested. I needed this. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
